High On ‘Lois’

when cartoonists stop caring.

I guess they had an early tee-time that day.

Posted by The Author on May 27, 2009

Hi and Lois, 5/27/09

5/27/09

Oh, man.  Two panels, no jokes.

Now, personally, I love worms.  Yes, really.  I think they’re cute.  Perhaps it’s the fact that they’re tiny and have no terrifying legs or eyes to contend with.  And they eat rubbish and poop out dirt.  Cute!  So Trixie’s intentional damnation of said worms is a little disheartening.  Yes, yes, circle of life and food chain and all that jazz; birds gotta eat, fish gotta swim, blah blee blah.  I’m all for that.  I love birds, too.  However, I don’t go around tossing baby rabbits to the hawks.

Also, what kind of effed-up soil do the Flagstons have if worms are just wriggling on the surface?  That is not so cute.

One Response to “I guess they had an early tee-time that day.”

  1. I¡¦ll right away grab your rss feed as I can’t find your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please allow me recognize so that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

 
