High On ‘Lois’

when cartoonists stop caring.

This conversation has never taken place anywhere in the entire history of the world.

Posted by The Author on May 19, 2009

A nice late-afternoon post for you late-afternoon people!  I guess.  I didn’t get a chance to read the comics this morning; I wonder what today’s frivolity will be…

Hi and Lois, 5/19/09

5/19/09

Oh, yeah?  What about a sleeping puppy?  What about two sleeping puppies?  What about a shopping cart full of bunnies?  Trixie is not cute, slumbering or awake.  Besides, that’s not even Trixie in the photo.  If you look closely, you can see that it’s a sleeping figure eight.  Nice try, C. Browne!  Now.  Are there any phones that exist today that have the ability to take/receive photos and also have an antenna?  Do any new cell phones have antennae?  I’m inclined to say “probably not”.  At least it distracted my attention away from that poor excuse for a laptop.  Sure, in the first panel the artist at least attempts to rough in a keyboard of some fashion, but by panel two he as completely given up.

I didn’t know Lois worked in a real estate office.  I guess it would make sense.  And I guess that helps answer Trixie’s questions about where her family disappears to all day.  I suppose I shouldn’t be surprised that Lois is required to hire a babysitter, but somehow I am.  I guess I just assumed that she leaves Trixie to fend for herself.  Also, is it Wear Pink to the Office Day?  Not so good a decision for Reddy McRedderson there, since it, well, clashes a bit.  Okay, a lot.

I’m going to fall over soon.  That’s enough for today.

7 Responses to “This conversation has never taken place anywhere in the entire history of the world.”

  1. Wow, in Panel 2, Lois manages to hide four letters behind her head. Amazing. As in, amazingly bad drawing.

  2. Addie said

    Thanks for the marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you’re a
    great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog and will eventually come
    back in the foreseeable future. I want to encourage
    yourself to continue your great job, have
    a nice holiday weekend!

  3. Zoila said

    What’s up to every body, it’s my first pay a visit of this website; this weblog carries awesome and truly excellent information in support of readers.

    Feel free to visit my web page – web site ( Zoila – https://damagingbirthma75.jux.com/3697488 )

  4. Twila said

    Hey this is kinda of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.

    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding experience so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  5. It’s amazing to visit this web page and reading the views of all
    friends on the topic of this article, while I am also zealous of getting knowledge.

  6. Today, while I was at work, my cousin stole my apple ipad and tested to see if it can survive a twenty five foot drop,
    just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now broken and she
    has 83 views. I know this is completely off topic
    but I had to share it with someone!

Leave a Reply

 
